Faith

Time…

Be wise in the use of time. The question in life is not how much time do we have. The question is what shall we do with it.

– Anna Robertson Brown, author

I’m a Sparkpeople.com member, and the above quote was in one of my e-mails today. It made me think, and well, if you know me at all, you know how dangerous that can be! ;o)

What do I do with my time? Do I spend it in pursuit of Godly things? Things which will bring glory to God, or am I spending my time in pursuit of things of the world? Those things which might bring me happiness right now, but tomorrow, or even later today, leave me still aching for more?

I want to spend my time trying to build people up, I want to be a reflection of my Lord to the people I come into contact with. Whether they know Him or not. The desire of my heart is to be closer to Him. One way to draw closer to Him, is to love His people, even those who are unlovable from my worldly perspective. People who are angry, or mean, saying hurtful things, or doing hurtful things. They cannot hurt me, and they only have the power over me that I give them. When I give them love in return for their anger or spitefulness, I am hopefully showing them Jesus through me.

It’s not being a pushover, or just laying down to let people walk all over me, but truly turning the other cheek to smile at someone and say I love you, when they glare at you with hatred.

My prayer for today is that God will guide me in all my interactions today, online, in person, on the phone, or however I might come into contact with someone. Let me reflect His never-ending love back to those who don’t know Him, and to those who have become so bogged down in life, that they have lost sight of Him.

May God Bless you today!

Leave a Reply

