blogging

Wow…

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks for me.  As you might know, April 24th was the one year anniversary of my mom going home to be with the Lord.  It was a hard week.  The week after that, I had a couple of anxiety type attacks, not good.  As I think I’ve mentioned before, I struggle with clinical depression and post traumatic stress disorder as well as generalized anxiety disorder.  I got in to see my family doc pretty quickly, but since he does not provide my primary psychiatric care he was a little hesitant to make any major changes.  He put me back on Abilify and gave me Ativan for the anxiety.  I see the psychiatrist on the 14th, so that is good.  I had another episode last night, my poor husband has the patience of a saint.  He loves me so very much and is just always there to hold me and support me, pray over me and just care for me.  God truly blessed me.  The good news is that I’ve not needed to go to the hospital, which was a big fear for me as the anxiety began to take over.  Don’t get me wrong, psychiatric hospitals aren’t horrible prison like places by any means, but the idea of being away from my family for a week or more again just doesn’t sound like my ideal vacation, unless of course it included a field trip to DisneyLand or DisneyWorld, then I’m all over it!  ;o)

Anyway, I didn’t mean to ramble on so much about that!  I have lots more exciting and fun news to share!  First off, as you might have noticed I’ve moved my blog from blogger to wordpress.  There were some issues with my e-mail address when I tried to have my blogger address point to just freetodance.com so after some research I decided to move over here.  If you aren’t familiar with my story, or just need a refresher you can visit www.iamfreetodance.blogspot.com and read my archives.  I hope to eventually move them over here, but there are some technical issues with blogger and importing to wordpress, so for now it will stay there.  Hopefully the wordpress tech folks or blogger tech folks will figure it out soon and I’ll be able to delete the blogspot blog.  Anyway…

Other news, I’m going to be getting rid of my Stampin’ Princess blog too, and just go to one blog that will cover all aspects of me and my life.  In other stampin’ news, I’m also no longer going to be a Stampin’ Up!(c) Demonstrator.  I’m sad about that, but since our move I just haven’t had any luck in finding customers.  There are also a lot of other things going on that I just don’t have time to get out and try to find customers.  I’ve also started to expand my horizons as far as crafting goes.  I’ve discovered some great stamp companies that have awesome stamps that are nothing like what Stampin’ Up!(c) carries, and I like them.  I’m also branching out with what types of supplies I use, copic markers, stickles, stencils, glimmer mist, shimmerz, all kinds of wonderful products that SU! just doesn’t carry.  I will probably always use SU! ink and paper, the quality is just awesome and I love that the colors all match so perfectly, but there are other companies out there that I want to play with too.  I guess I’m just outgrowing Stampin’ Up!(c) and while that makes me a little sad, I’m also so excited about this whole world of papercrafting I’ve discovered is out there!

Summer semester starts on the 11th of May.  My first class will be Humanities, followed by Christian Counseling starting in June.  I’ve been thinking of changing my major from Psychology / Christian Counseling to Religion/Christian Counseling, but I haven’t had time to call the school and talk to a counselor about that yet.  In case you didn’t know I am a Distance Learning student at Liberty University based in Lynchburg, Virginia.  I transferred there because it is a Christian school, and because of the Christian Counseling programs they offer.  Since my end goal is to work with women in counseling situations and hopefully womens ministry it seemed a better fit.

One last thing before I go for now, could you please be in prayer for a few things for me?  One is my anxiety/depression/ptsd.  As I mentioned above, it is getting bad again, and I need the Lords covering and hands upon me for that more than ever.  Secondly is my brother.  He had surgery a while back to remove some melanomas, but they have come back, and this time have spread and he is at stage four.  I’m not sure of his relationship with God, so I would appreciate both prayers for his healing and for his relationship with God, along with courage for me to talk to him about this.  Thirdly, and I apologize for not being very specific, but I have another possible health issue, and would appreciate your prayers for that as well.  I don’t want to be too specific until I know more.  It’s kind of weird, there *could* be an issue, but it *could* just be nothing.  I have tests scheduled for June 3rd and hopefully will know more after that and will give you all an update then.  Thanks for reading this far, and for your prayers!

in Him – Trish

One thought on “Wow…

Leave a Reply

