blogging

Bittersweet…

Mother’s Day is bittersweet for me this year.  It was a year ago on Mother’s Day that we buried my mom’s ashes.  It was a lovely day, bright and sunshiney, and we had a family picnic out at the church in the country, after we had a small prayer service for her, just family.  It was beautiful and she would have loved it.  There are so many wonderful memories I have of my Momma, she was such a special person.  Funny memories, not so funny memories, and just sweet memories.  I treasure them, I hope that I am making wonderful memories like she made for me with my children.  We spent an hour or so today just going through old pictures, laughing, crying, and smiling.  I can see little bits of her in each of my children.  I know that as long as she is remembered we will always have little bits of her with us, and I’m so glad that I know one day I will see her again, and she won’t be sick, she will be dancing and singing in His glory!  If you’re interested, here are a few pics of her and of me and the kids…   

The first one was when she was little, I can sooo see Allison in this picture!  The second picture is of me, my sister and Momma and it was either a Mother’s Day or Easter, I’m not sure which.  Third is a picture of me, my sister, Momma and my nephew, it was taken in the summer of 1992 when I came to Texas to visit from Vegas.  The fourth picture is one of the last pictures, possibly the last one, of the group of us, me, my sister, Momma and my aunt, it was taken in the summer of 2007 when we went to Oklahoma for my great-aunt and great-uncle’s 50th wedding anniversary.  The last picture is the only one I could find of me with all three kids.  I don’t like having my picture taken, so they are rare.  It was taken in 2001 at Halloween.  I was a green m&m, if you weren’t sure what I was supposed to be.  That was when I had chopped my hair off short, I’m thinking of doing it again.  Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the pics, and I’m praying that all of you Mothers have a blessed day today!

in Him,

Tricia

One thought on “Bittersweet…

  1. A year has flown by! I think it is wonderful that you have sweet memories and pics from your childhood!! And I do see your Mom in each of your children!!
    Love ya hunny!
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

