Star Wars

May the Fourth be with you…

Edited to add another AWESOME Star Wars Day link… May the 4th Be With You at Fail Blog!

If you know me in real life, you already know that I love Star Wars!  I’m not into the extended Universe (or expanded, whichever it is) but I LOVE the movies.  In fact, when my husband and I met we both played Star Wars Galaxies.  In our house we are all anxiously awaiting the release of Star Wars The Old Republic.  One of the things on my bucket list is to go to Star Wars Celebration one day.  My 14 year old son has inherited this love.  He loves the books and has several.  He can tell you the names and information about all the characters, their weapons, their stories, everything!  (He even knows the name of Chewbacca’s son!)  We also have a book called, Christian Wisdom of the Jedi Masters!

Another thing I love is the site Cake Wrecks!  I go there pretty much every morning to get my daily giggle.  Everytime I go to a store that sells cakes I’ve got my cell phone out just looking for a wreck I can submit.  The theme this week on Cake Wrecks is wedding cakes.  Today though, being Star Wars Day, they’ve listed cakes that are both wedding cakes and Star Wars cakes!  (I wish we’d have thought about that when we got married!)  The cakes are not wrecks, they are awesome!  You’ve GOT to check it out!  May the Fourth Be With You!

Leave a Reply

