Family

Randomness

I’ve been sick. Bronchitis is NOT fun! I’m sorry, the official diagnosis is, “Upper-Respiratory Infection, Suspect Bronchitis.” The doctor said he was pretty sure it was bronchitis, but he didn’t think it was necessary to do a culture to find out. He gave me a Z-Pack, some allergy medicine & sent me home. That was last Monday. I’m still coughing up my toes. It’s unamusing imo. I do have to admit, I am doing better though.

In other news, tomorrow is the first day of school. I’m glad. I think the kids are too, although B says that he’s not, summer was to quick. I think he’s a bit nervous about his teacher this year. We prayed tonight that God will help his teachers to understand him, and help him to have good self control & make good choices.

D is starting Middle School (or Jr. High as we called it back in *the day*.) He’s excited, although a bit nervous. His school does a really neat thing imo. They assign him a set of books that stay home all year. So he doesn’t have to worry about carrying them home, remembering them for homework, etc. He’s been a bit concerned about that though. He just wasn’t sure that he should leave them home tomorrow. Maybe he should take them the first day, “just in case.” :o) When we were at the school last week to pick up his books, he noticed the sign for Student Council, and seemed interested in that. He even remembers the date, time and location of the sign up meeting. :o)

A is excited, but she is sad because her best friend moved and is going to a different school. She got to go over there today though to play, and had a great time! I told her that she’ll make LOTS of new friends this year, and she’s ready.

It’s going to be really quiet around here tomorrow. It’s usually quiet because they have to be quiet while I’m working, but tomorrow will be different, you know what I mean? They have to be out at the bus stop around 7:00 tomorrow. B & A will be home around 3:30-ish, D won’t be home until 4:30-ish. Sending him off to Middle School is turning out to be harder than I thought. I don’t want to let go, but I know I have to. He’s going to do great, I on the other hand might just need a hug!!!

Leave a Reply

